This guide will teach you how to remove and refund a package from a client's profile.

***Screens and layouts may vary depending on the user settings and device compatibility.

Rental Plans on the Client Profile

Click Clients

Locate the client by either using the search bar or in finding them in the client list.

Click Rental Plans

Removing a Rental Plan

Click the Trash Can icon next to the rental plan you want to remove.

Select an option below:

  1. Reverse the billing: This will put any money paid towards the rental plan onto the client's account to use towards another purchase or be refunded.
  2. Delete but leave billing: Keeps the invoice and any payments, but removes the rental plan
  3. Do not delete now: This will not remove the rental plan but will take you to the invoice to make any changes.

Click Continue.

If you choose to reverse the billing, a window popup will ask for the reason and to choose the revenue date.

  1. Type in the reason you are reversing this item. EX: wrong item, wrong customer, accidental purchase
  2. Choose the original billed date to undo the rental plan sale.
  3. Click Submit

Refund

On the client's profile you can now see money sitting on account. This money can be left as a credit to be used towards another invoice or refunded.

Click Refund if you want to refund the client.

  1. Select the payment method you wish to refund the money on account.
  2. Click Issue Refund

You can see the money is no longer sitting as an account credit.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.