This lesson will show you how to merge duplicate clients.
View: Possible Duplicates
1. Click the drop-down menu next to View.
2. Click on Possible Duplicates.
1. Check the boxes to the left of each client you will merge.
2. Click the drop-down menu next to For Checked and click on Merge Duplicates
Message From Webpage
Click on OK
Choose Contact to Retain
Choose the contact to retain. All others will be merged and deleted!
**All invoices, reservations, group memberships, etc. will be moved to the selected contact. If there are only two contacts in this list, detail fields which are blank for the selected contact will also be copied from the other (with the exceptions of credit card information and interests). Finally, all contacts, excluding the one selected, will be deleted.
Click on Merge
You're now viewing the client's personal information with all merged data.
How do I make it so when they merge that their member number isn't lost?