Support Center

Follow

Ability To Prorate Membership Contracts

Membership Plan Default Prorate Settings

Membership Plan Default Prorate Settings

Users now have the ability to set default proration options on a membership plan. Below is an explanation of each option.

  • None - Proration is not allowed on this membership plan.
    • This option will not allow the user to prorate the membership
  • Prorate Until the First Day Of The Next Month - Extend the contracts last installment until a full billing Month is created
    • The prorated month will not count towards the total number of times being billed
    • If it is not a full month, this option will extend the last month to accommodate the total number of times set for the membership plan
    • i.e. if the number of times is set to 12, the contract will have 1 prorated month and 12 full months
  • Prorate Until the First Day Of The Next Month - Remove the last installment that is not a full billing Month
    • The prorated month will count towards the total number of times being billed
    • If it is not a full month, choosing this option will remove the last billing month
    • i.e. if the number of times is set to 12, the contract will have 1 prorated month and 11 full months
  • Prorate Until the First Day Of The Next Month - Prorate the final installment
    • In addition to prorating the initial month, this option will also prorate the end of the month
    • i.e. If a contract starts May 11th, 2015 and is set to bill for 12 months, with this option it will expire May 10th, 2016. Meaning, the final term will be prorated from May 1st, 2016 to May 10th, 2016
  • Allow User To Select Prorate Type
    • This option will allow the user to choose one of the prorate options above during the sale of the membership contract

Prorate Membership Plan During Sale Using One Of The Default Prorate Options

Prorate Membership Plan During Sale Using One Of The Default Prorate Options

When selling a membership plan the user will have the option to select the Prorate this membership checkbox. This will automatically calculate based on the selected prorate option determined for the membership plan.

Choose Prorate Option During Sale Of Membership Plan

Choose Prorate Option During Sale Of Membership Plan

When selling a membership plan the user will have the option to select the Prorate this membership checkbox. When selected, the user will be presented with the same default options on the plan level.

*Please note: Left Alone is the same as Prorate the final installment from the options listed above.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk