Support Center

Follow

How to Create a Group (Camp/Clinic)

This lesson will show you how to create a group

Groups

Groups

Click on the Groups link

New Group

New Group

Click on the New Group button

Group Details

Group Details

Revenue Category: Select the desired category to associate with all registrants for this group.

*To assign revenue categories to league/tournament groups see How to Create a Group (League/Tournament)

Group Name: Enter the title of the group

Group Status: Notes the current status of this group

  • Active: The group has yet to begin, is currently in progress or has just recently been completed.
  • Completed: Marks the group to be archived and not display when you click on the Groups link at the top of your account

Auto Archive This Group After: Allows you to set the group as completed automatically after a certain date

Description: Additional detailed information of the new group which will be used for your records. If you would like your clients to see the description on their invoices

Session/Sport/Age Division: These fields allow you to associate each option to be used as a filter from the main groups page to view specific sets of groups. These are also used in the Email Campaign function to target specific groups of clients.

Each subgroup is a: in the text-box, enter what each subgroup is (session, class, camp, clinic, etc).  The default will be team if this box is left blank.  This is important for when setting up online registration.  When setting up online registration you will need to set up registration fees with a registration type.  When choosing With a “Subgroup” or New “Subgroup” the “Subgroup” will be replaced with whatever you put in the Each subgroup is a text-box.

Contact Person and Contact Email: Is where you can enter the name and email of the main contact for that group (if any)

Price: Is meant for your records where you can enter the price you charge customers for being part of this group.  The customer does not see the number you enter into this field.  This will appear on the main Groups page. (Used for manual registration at the group level)

Max Individuals: Allows you to enter the maximum amount of people allowed to register into the group.  This is just the main group that you are creating and does not affect the subgroups you may create later.  This will appear on the main Groups page.

** When manual registrations are performed this number is ignored and you can exceed it. If the registration is done online, anyone exceeding this number is notified before they fill out the form that they will be placed on a waiting list and will not be an active registrant in the group.

Max Subgroups: Is the maximum amount of subgroups allowed to be in this parent group.  This will appear on the main Groups page.

Allow WaitList: Depending on your selection as default option, you can override it to either not allow or allow a waitlist when a Max Individuals has been set.

Save & Continue: (Recommended) Saves the new group and keeps you in the new group to continue adding subgroups or register clients.

Save & Return: Saves the group and takes you back to the group list. You will now see your group listed among active groups. The group can be accessed by clicking on the group name itself or the edit (pencil icon) on the far right. The red X can be used to delete the entire group.

** Warning: Deleting the group does not void any billing for those registrants within the group.

Once you have filled in the necessary or desired fields, click on either Save & Continue or Save & Return

Save & Continue - Viewing Group Details

Save & Continue - Viewing Group Details

You will now be able to Register Members, Set up Online Registration, and Create Sub-Groups.

Note: Click the Update button when changes are made to the group details.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk