Support Center

Follow

Cancelling a Membership

This lesson will show you how to cancel a membership contract.

Clients

Click on the Clients link

Select a Client

Select a Client

1. Search for your client

2. Click on the first or last name of the client

Membership

Click on the Membership tab

Edit Contract

Click on the Edit link for the membership contract.

Cancel Contract

Cancel Contract

Click on the Cancel Contract button

Set Cancel Options

Set Cancel Options

1. Set cancellation date

2. Enter any remarks about the cancel

3. Choose cancel reason

   - Voluntary Cancel: Client is willingly canceling their contract

   - Upgrade

   - Downgrade

   - Administrative Error: Used when the contract was entered in error and the client is not truly canceling their membership. This method is used to remove the cancel from your membership reporting.

   - Other Modification: Used for a cancel that does not fit in one of the above mentioned options

Cancel the Contract

Cancel the Contract

Click on the Cancel button

** Please note that once a contract has been canceled the process cannot be reversed. You will need to sell a new membership contract if you wish for the client to become an active member once again.

Click Go Back when finished.

Cancelled Membership

Cancelled Membership

When you mouse over Cancelled you will see any remarks you included when cancelling the membership.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk